Bellisario College of Communications 2018-19 College-Level Committees and Appointments COLLEGE COMMITTEES

Executive Committee

Marie Hardin Karen Mozley-Bryan Gary Abdullah Anthony Olorunnisola

Yu Tai Chung
Russ Eshleman
Ford Risley
Matt Jackson
Sandi Rockwell
Shannon Kennan
Jose Lugaro
Bob Martin
Matt McAllister
Jamey Perry
Ford Risley
Maney Perry
Ford Risley
Maura Shey
Sandi Rockwell
Steve Sampsell
Maura Shea
Fuyuan Shen
Chad Simpson

Dean's Advisory Committee

John Affleck (2019)
Anita Gabrosek (2020)
Denise Bortree (2019)
Anne Doris (2020)
Anne Doris (2020)
Anne Major (2020)

Frank Dardis (2020)**

Departments Promotion and Tenure Committee

Lee Ahern Denise Bortree Matt Jordan Matt McAllister Patrick Plaisance

Alternate: Richie Sherman

College Promotion and Tenure Committee

Colleen Connolly-Ahern

Russell Frank Krishna Jayakar Patrick Parsons

S. Shyam Sundar (Dean's Appointment)

Alternate: Jess Myrick

Curriculum & Liaison Committee

AD/PR: Colleen Connolly-Ahern (Chair)

Film/Video: Rod Bingaman Journalism: John Affleck

Media Studies: Michael Schmierbach Telecommunications: Ben Cramer

^{*}Senate representative

^{**}Faculty Governance Chair

Academic Integrity Committee (two-year term)

Ford Risley (Administrator)

AD/PR: Fuyuan Shen (ends 2020 - Dept. Head Rep.)

Film/Video: Anita Gabrosek (ends 2020) Journalism: Patrick Plaisance (ends 2020) Media Studies: Kevin Hagopian (ends 2020) Telecommunications: Rob Frieden (ends 2020)

GSIC appointees: Virginia Harrison

Undergraduate student delegate: Claire Going

Assessment Advisory Committee

Advertising: Frank Dardis
Film/Video: Pearl Gluck
Journalism: Steve Kraycik
Media Studies: Jessica Myrick
Public Relations: Renea Nichols

Telecommunications: Patrick Parsons

Sabbatical Committee

Frank Dardis, Chair Lee Ahern Patrick Parsons

Faculty Governance Chair (two-year term)

Frank Dardis (2020)

Ombudsman (three-year term)

Matt Jordan (2017-2020) Colleen Connolly-Ahern (Alternate is Sr. Senator)

Exit Interview Officer (three-year term)

Matt Jordan (2017-2020)

Graduate Committee

Matt McAllister (Chair)

Ex-officio: (Graduate Council) – Juliet Pinto

AD/PR: Heather Shoenberger

Film/Video & Media Studies: Michelle Rodino-Colocino

Journalism: Russell Frank

Telecommunications: Krishna Jayakar

Student Scholarships Committee

Janet Klinefelter (Chair) Gary Abdullah

2018-2019 COMMITTEES

Page 3

Jamey Perry

AD/PR: Ron Smith

Film/Video: Marty Camden Journalism: Will Yurman

Telecommunications: Yael Warshel

Diversity Advisory Committee

Marie Hardin (Co-chair) Shannon Kennan

Gary Abdullah (Co-chair) Ann Major

Robin Bierly Karen Mozley-Bryan

Yu-tai Chung Renea Nichols
John Sanchez Jo Dumas
Chad Simpson Matt Jackson
Ken Yednock Emily Clevenger

Students:

Erica Hilton (graduate)

Francesgladys Pulido (undergraduate)

Equipment Committee

Karen Mozley-Bryan (Chair)

John Beale
Scott Myrick
Steve Reighard
Marty Camden
Richie Sherman
Yu Tai Chung
Brian Shoenfelt
Jim Dugan
Matt Jackson
Mike Zelazny
Ann Kuskowski

United Way Committee

Steve Sampsell (Chair) Janet Klinefelter

Frank Dardis

Staff Advisory Committee

Ex-officio: Sandi Rockwell

James Dugan (Chair)Chris MaurerBrenda JohnsonJulie MillerAnnette JonesJanet Klinefelter

Page 4

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

Graduate Council (two-year term)

Juliet Pinto (2020)
Russell Frank (Alternate)
Lee Ahern (Committee on Fellowships and Awards)
Alex Fattal (Subcommittee on New and Revised Programs and Courses)

University Faculty Senate

Colleen Connolly-Ahern (ends 2019) Matt Jordan (term expires 2020) Maura Shea (term expires 2021) Sascha Meinrath

University Promotion & Tenure Committee

Rob Frieden